A Rough Month

I’ve had a rough month in my real life between losing two pets, difficult college classes and making difficult decisions about the future of my education, and other personal issues. As a result, I haven’t written or posted nearly as much as I had wanted to. I have several posts planned and I’m excited for each one. I just need to find the time–or more accurately, the energy–to sit down, work on the research, and write them.

Thankfully, I’ve still been able to get on Wizard101 and some Pirate101 too and escape into the Spiral for a few hours. It’s a wonderful escape that allows me to forget my worries temporarily and relax and have fun–all things I’m having a hard time doing right now. I recently read a post from Edward Lifegem about anxiety and how Wizard101 and Pirate101 both helped him be able to work around his anxiety. Right now, I feel like I’m in a similar situation. I can’t concentrate on homework, I can’t focus at school, I’d rather be home than out and about (especially rather than being at school)–I’m just generally anxious, stressed, and exhausted. Lately, the only things I’ve been able to get truly excited about without any anxiety, fears, or worries attached to it are Wizard101 related stuff. :/

Once I get my feet back on the ground in my real life, I plan on being a more active blogger again. I have several posts and projects I want to work on for this blog…when I have the energy it takes to produce…

~Emma

Posted on February 26, 2016, in Wizard101 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

